Impromptu Portrait

Taken some years ago, my young one had a little nap on the couch one afternoon. The sun shone on him and it was quiet in the room. One of those magical moments. I didn’t move much for a long time, was working as quietly as I could. But eventually I couldn’t resist anymore. My little Lumix was lying on the table, so I grabbed it and took a few shots. Of course, he was waking up …. So when, after a while, he couldn’t pretend to be sleeping anymore and giggling took over this impromptu portrait shoot was finished.

I don’t use the manual focus function on this camera, it’s great it’s there but I find it too complicated. So selective blur was done in post-production, as well as high pass on the eyelashes and a bit of monochrome playing.

Love those eyelashes. Psss….. keep still my beating heart  ♥

 

J

4 responses to “Impromptu Portrait

Leave a Reply

