Who’s Ed Cal?

Every year towards the end of December a lot of notes tend to be everywhere around our house, with things to remember for the new year. It got a bit out of hand some years with so many notes, I lost track what was written where and got in trouble with my husband because of all this ‘paper stuff’. This year I was set on getting some order in this mess, so many of the post-its were saying things like ‘Ed Cal for Easter’ or ‘Ed Cal: to remember’ or ‘size for Ed Cal?’.

Only when the young one saw ‘Hang Ed Cal’ and asked me “Mum, who’s Ed Cal and why do you want to hang him?” I realized that my notes could get me a visit from DOCS if I’m not careful.

Ed Cal has worked for many, and is now my solution for the paper mess and he is a great help! Have you figured it out yet?

Ed Cal is my Editorial Calendar, which is now hanging in the office in shape of a cork board with lots and lots of post-its, papers with scribbles, notes, newspaper and magazine cut-outs, all pinned with fancy new pins on to a large 12 month preview of 2014.

Ed Cal may be fairly new for us but already has become a standard name in our family. He gets mentioned almost daily. When we saw something that could be a great idea for az pictured at the mall recently, the young one said very matter-of-factly to the shop assistant that we don’t need a bag, as ‘we pin this straight onto Ed Cal when we’re home’.

Thanks to Ed Cal the husband is happy, the mess is sorted, my brain feels wonderfully light and prepared, only poor Ed Cal is putting on quite a bit of weight.

I like having him in the office with me, he is the quietest, cleanest co-worker I’ve ever had. If only he could give me a hand with the stubborn printer or bring me a coffee every once in a while.

But I guess I’m getting way ahead of myself here πŸ˜‰

EdCal

2 responses to “Who’s Ed Cal?

Leave a Reply

