Dog Silhouettes

Up until a few years ago I never actually owned a dog. I was a dog walker of sorts as a teenager to earn some money, and I temporarily fostered dogs of friends when they were away. Any of those dog were ill behaved, dreadfully spoiled and not trained at all.

Our boys did beg for years for us to have a dog. We do live on a fairly largish block of land, so no excuses not to have a dog, really. We didn’t have a fence for a long time, and that was our sentence: ‘We can’t get a dog until the landscaping is done and the fence is up.’ Well, one day the landscaping was done and the fence up, and we had no excuse any more.

We got a twelve week old puppy through one of the local dog rescue places. It was a bit of a journey to get used to her, and for her to get used to our weird family, but now it’s all just bliss. Naturally I wouldn’t have an ill behaved dog, so we went to puppy school and all that, and I’m still going to dog obedience once a week. It’s more like dog playgroup really, it’s lovely and social, and I feel bad when I don’t go because it rains or because I have to work and her sad, reproachful eyes follow me around all day ….

Anyway, through this dog playgroup I met a lot of dogs and as my mind just doesn’t stop seeing, eventually, the series of Dog Silhouettes was born.

This is the transformation from the original photo:

Dog1 Dog2

Dog3 Dog Silhouette on green background with inspirational text/quote

You might remember Puppy Stella, this was the original:

Dog5

It turned into this:

Dog Silhouette on yellow background with inspirational text

The first Dog Silhouettes are now available through my Made It Store.Β  πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

