Positive Facebook

Many people lament Facebook and its quirks. Ever since the last big changes in 2014 especially small business feel the effects in a negative way, as no matter how much time and effort we put into posts and maintenance of our sites we tend to gain little reach and even less exposure.

But, as with all negative things there are always positive, and since I’m a glass half full kind of girl, I have found myself a wonderful positive outcome from good old Facebook:
Shared on the page of the very unique and special Handmade in the Hunter Markets was the post about The Little Black Cow Farm Stay.

As it should be with social media, after scrolling down their posts, I got intrigued and visited The Little Black Cow Farm Stay website and read through all their blog posts.
That lead to my knowledge about an Open Day, which my young one and I were very excited to participate in during the Easter Holidays.
What a wonderful day we had! Feeding the goat and sheep and Willow, the little black cow, and patting the one week-old guinea pigs. We checked out farm machines and olden day tools and devices. Some very clever and futuristic art was created as well.

And I took photos. I had asked permission beforehand, even though it was a private visit, I cannot help myself now can IΒ  πŸ˜‰
See for yourself what fun we had.

LittleBlackCowblog

One response to “Positive Facebook

Leave a Reply

