Time Flies

So they say and it is true.

I am finding myself at the computer so many hours of every day yet I don’t seem to find the time to write much for my blog.

I’ll have to do better again.

On the up-side, being so very busy, and even busier in the weeks leading up to Christmas, is a good thing. It means my little one-woman business is establishing itself a little bit better all the time. Happy days.

Spending so much time at the computer editing and creating, I continue to find great joy in the ease of Instagram, which -for me- has nothing whatsoever to do with the computer, as I don’t use big camera photos on there, but only smart phone images, which I can edit sitting on the couch with my feet up.

I found myself a little group of pages that I follow and where I participate in their daily or weekly themes when I find the time. The good thing about Instagram is that the world won’t end if you didn’t manage to catch up for a couple of days, like it does on Facebook, where you’re seeing your statistics plummet into oblivion if you neglected your pages just for half a day. I have largely given up paying too much attention to the Insights, because it’s quite depressing sometimes to be honest, but Facebook tends to send those kind reminders ….

Anyhow, as Instagram makes my heart light and still feeds my creative eye and mind, I felt it was time to send some thanks to those that engage with me there, with a snippet of some of my posts that were featured on other sites, yay 🙂

InstagramThankYou

Leave a Reply

